Pathways 2013

1st International Conference  

San Francisco, CA  |  April 16, 2013


Pathways 2018 Speaker

Angelina Galiteva

Founding Board Chair, Renewables 100 Policy Institute

Pathways 2018 Speaker

Cliff Rechtschaffen

Senior Advisor to California Governor Jerry Brown

Pathways 2013 speaker

Edwin M. Lee

Mayor of San Francisco

speaker pathways

Dr. Harry Lehmann

General Director, German Federal Environment Agency 

Pathways 2018 Speaker

Andrew McAllister

Commissioner, California Energy Commission

Bertram Fleck

Head of the District of Rhein-Hunsrueck, Germany

Pathways 2017

The Honorable R. Rex Parris

Mayor City of Lancaster

Pathways 2013 speaker

Bob Dixson

Mayor of Greensburg, Kansas


Stephen Berberich

President/CEO of the California Independent System Operator (CAISO)

speaker pathways

David Olsen

Chair, California Independent System Operator (CAISO) Board of Governors

Pathways 2013

Dr. Mark Jacobson

Stanford University Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Director of the Atmosphere/Energy Program

pathways 2013

David Renne

President of the International Solar Energy Society (ISES)

Pathways 2013

Frances Moore Lappé

Alternative Nobel Prize Winner, Author, Founder of the Small Planet Institute

Pathways 2013

Dr. Eric Martinot

Director at the Institute for Sustainable Energy Policies

Pathways 2013

Stefan Henningsson

Senior Advisor Climate Innovation at World Wildlife Fund (WWF) International

Pathways 2017

Janice Lin

Co Founder and Executive Director of California Energy Storage Alliance (CESA), Co Founder of Global Energy Storage Alliance (GESA)

Pathways 2023

Dr. Peter Moser

Manager of Renewable Energies and Regional Climate

Pathways 2013

Danielle Murray

Renewable Energy Program Mgr, for the City of San Francisco Dept, of Environment

Pathways 2013

Dr. Donald Aitken

Principal of Donald Aitken Associates

Pathways 2013

Shawn Marshall 

Vice Mayor of Mill Valley, California and Founder of LEAN 

Pathways 2013

Dr. Alexa Lutzenberger

Prof. at University of Leuphana, Germany

Pathways 2013

Joachim Seel

Researcher at Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory 

Pathways 2013

Melanie Nutter

Director of the City and County of San Francisco Department of the Environment

Pathways 2013

Marco Krapels 

Rabobank N. America Vice President

Pathways 2013

Dr. Jose Etcheverry

York University Associate Professor and Sustainable Energy Initiative (SEI) Co-Chair

Pathways 2018 Speaker

Diane Moss

Founding Director, Renewables 100 Policy Institute

Pathways 2013

Tom Thompson

SEBANE, CEO, Gridwerks Consulting, Inc. Policy Director, New York Solar Energy Society (NYSES)

Pathways 2013

Peter Asmus

Principal Research Analyst, Navigant

Pathways 2013

Paul Gipe

Founder of Wind-Works

Pathways 2013

Robert Fortunato

Creator of the Green Idea House

Byron Benton

Training Director, IBEW-NECA Zero Net Energy Center

Pathways 2013

Riggs Eckelberry

CEO of Origin Oil

Pathways 2013

Mike Layton

Assistant Business Manager Southern California Pipe Trades, DC No. 16

Pathways 2013

Kirsten Hasberg

Founder of Energy Democracy TV

Pathways 2013

Tom Gage

CEO of EV Grid

Pathways 2013

Steve Davis

CEO of KnGrid

Pathways 2013

Peter Dempster

Business Development and Sales Manager at BMW’s Drive Now

Pathways 2013

Stefan Schurig

World Future Council Climate and Energy Director

Pathways 2013

Dr. Tanay Uyar

President of Eurosolar Turkey and Head of the Faculty of Engineering Energy Section at Marmara University

Pathways 2013

Frank Lacey

Vice President of Comverge

Pathways 2013

Robert Wilder

100% RE Vision City of San Diego

Pathways 2013

Adarsha Shivakumar

Head of the Youth Advisory Board at Alliance for Climate Education (ACE)